The MISSION of Saint Paul School of Theology: Centered in Christ and rooted in the Wesleyan tradition, Saint Paul School of Theology is a seminary of intentional relationships committed to the formation of people for innovative, creative ministry through rigorous academic life; the exploration of Scripture, tradition, and ministry practices; and diverse, contextual experience.

Saint Paul School of Theology – Board Meeting

April 14th, 2023 - 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM April 15th, 2023 - 8:30 AM - 12:00 PM **Location**: Leawood Campus (Preferred Setting for this Event)

Zoom (for those unable to travel)

https://ottawa.zoom.us/j/8165912243
Or, go to https://ottawa.zoom.us/join and enter meeting ID: 816 591 2243

If your device does not have a mic, join by phone: Dial: +1 305 224 1968 or +1 309 205 3325 Meeting ID: 816 591 2243

PLEASE CONNECT YOUR PHONE AUDIO TO YOUR ZOOM PRESENCE using the Participant ID (select the green shield icon on the top left corner of your zoom meeting to locate your number). Please check your sound and microphone prior to the meeting start time.

Trouble logging in: Amy Hogan, 816-591-2243 or emergency contact.

	Open Meeting - Friday, April 14 th	
1:00pm	Devotion	Andy Bryan Board Secretary
1:20pm	Board Business - Set the Agenda - Vote: Approve October Meeting Minutes	Amy Hogan Board Chair
1:30pm	Trust and Collaboration Report & IDI Activity Follow-up	Jennifer Ahrens-Sims, <i>Trustee</i> Trust/Collaboration Committee Members
3:00pm	Break	
3:15pm	Bishop Wilson, Great Plains Update	Bishop David Wilson
3:30pm	Recruitment / Retention: Presentation Discussion & Activity	Shannon Hancock, Admissions Jay Simmons, VP Advancement Amy Hogan, Board Chair
4:40pm	President's Comments	Neil Blair President
4:55pm	Closing Prayer	Sharon Cleaver Board Vice Chair

Agenda – Board Meeting: April 2023

5:00pm	Adjourn	
6:00pm- 8:00pm	Saint Paul Council Banquet	Speaker: Tino Herrera Trustee Member/Saint Paul Graduate

	Open Meeting - Saturday, April 15 th	
8:30am	Prayer	TBD
8:45am	Committee Reports	
	Resource Committee Report - Vote: Approval of Updated 3-Year Budget - Vote: Approval of Tuition Increase	Linda Shipman Committee Chair, Resource
	Governance Committee Report	Dana Aldridge Committee Chair, Governance
	Academic Committee Report - Vote: Approval and Affirmation of New Faculty Appointments	Lee Myane Committee Chair, Academic
	Presidential Search Update	Amy Hogan Board Chair Dana Aldridge Committee Chair, Governance
	Strategic Planning and Evaluation Committee Report	Tex Sample Committee Chair, Strategic Planning and Evaluation
	Strategic Planning Taskforce	Tex Sample & Sharon Betsworth Taskforce Chairs
10:00am	Open Discussion and Strategic Planning Time: Introduction for Breakout Session	Amy Hogan Board Chair
10:15am	Break	
10:30am	Breakout Sessions	All Participants Present
11:00am	Reflection Activity	All Participants Present
11:15am	Closed Session	Trustees
11:55am	Closing Prayer	TBD
12:00pm	Adjourn	Amy Hogan, Board Chair